I WANT SUPERMAN!

Festival King

In a relationship, whether platonic or intimate there is a part of us that expects a sort of perfection from our partners. He or she is supposed to be that rock you can lean on in times of insecurity. You have a bad day and they’ll be there to say the right words, cook you your favourite meal or even ease the tension with mind blowing sex…. But what happens when all that doesn’t help? Allow me share with you a lesson I was taught yesterday…

I was having an evening of unclear moments about the future and so I started a whatsapp chat with my BF (Boyfriend of course… But yeah also Best friend). I expressed my feelings of depression and how unclear I was about work, my future and sorts. I’m not quite sure what I was expecting from a man two continents away from me, but it…

View original post 701 more words

Leave a Reply

